CC Issue 38 / Reflections

The Dance

I close my eyes. I dream of clouds, the very white ones that look like giant cotton balls. Some of them stretch wide and wispy. Some of them are compact and almost clearly defined. I imagine grabbing a few and smearing them across the blue sky, then gathering them lovingly to myself to wrap my body.

If anything, clouds are probably cold and wet due to the fact they’re made up of water droplets. But never mind that.

These ones are warm and soft like lightweight comforters.

Here I am, in my soft cloud garment… warm.

I dance because I’m free and happy, because I’m one with the clouds and we’re lit by the risen sun.

Leave a Reply

